Film – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 6864215326_f5a21b6920_c.jpg
CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

I found the assignments this week to be very important for the rest of the year. This week covered a lot of the necessary basics, like Sneak on the Lot and finding an editor.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

I found a playlist that gives clear and quick instructions for Shotcut. The YouTube channel is based around free software for computers. The playlist is specifically the basics for using Shotcut and starts with the very beginning of downloading the editor to your computer.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/
Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/

The work I did on Sneak on the Lot was very interesting. I read through the overview and points of how the website works, which included some videos. In the end, I took a quiz on what the lesson went over. I found the First Time User Activity to be very helpful and it really increased my understanding on how the website works and why it works that way.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

The coldness outside set an unhappy mood. I thought about all the homework assignments I needed to complete as well as the projects I needed to do for my job. I have never liked cold weather and the crisp October air did not help brighten my day. All I could think about were the assignments I still needed to complete, 2 tests I would have to take, and warm chocolate lava cake. The thought of cake just made me sad since I am sucrose intolerant and no sugar free desserts taste good. I missed the warm weather. Thoughts about how I should have spent more time outside in the sun filled my mind. I have never really understood how people can sit outside for hours trying to tan or just simply enjoy the warmth. I would always go outside and immediately get bored. But now I wished I could go back to summer when I had no worries about school and didn’t have to walk in the rain. The rain has always bothered me. I hate parking lots where you either have to walk a long distance or deal with traffic close to the building. I always hated the Capital parking lot. You could get a close parking spot if you got to school very early, but no matter what trying to leave at the end of the school day was a disaster. At least with virtual learning I don’t have to deal with the school parking lot. I continued my walk thinking about the business I run. I needed to start making the holiday soaps, but I would need to finish all of my homework before starting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *