Film – Week 13 – Changes

“The most honest form of filmmaking is to make a film for yourself.”

― Peter Jackson,  Link

SUMMARY

This week I learned more about fil production on Sneak On The Lot. I was able to then learn more about the history of film from The History Of Film part 2 video. Last, I went on a walk and got rid of negative thoughts.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Worksheet from bananatreelog.com

The Challenging Automatic Negative Thoughts Worksheet was a really good way to help me calm down and relax. I found myself thinking only about stress while I went on my 10 minute walk. When I got home, I followed all 6 steps for everything I was concerned about on my walk. I was able to relax and change my mindset after finishing the steps. The steps do seem to fix things very temporarily, but they are better than nothing.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

This week I learned more about the history of film. I was able to broaden my understanding of older movies and what went into them. This week I solved the problem of not fixing negative thoughts. I can now use the 6 step process to challenge all my negative thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *